llkageta.blogg.se

Asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller 0.96
Asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller 0.96









asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller 0.96

I then went back to check on the driver and noticed that the driver date is. The system restarted normally at this point and the USB keyboard was functioning.

asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller 0.96

I had to force power-off the system, and then power on again. After clicking ‘restart,’ the computer began the reboot process, but stalled after the initial shutdown. So, I opened the Device Manager and discovered that the ‘Renesas USB 3.0 eXtensible Host Controller – x.x (Microsoft)’ driver was showing as non-functional. I disconnected the keyboard from the laptop and reconnected it – that did not resolve the issue. Shortly after logging in with a password (I mention this to demonstrate that the USB keyboard was working just fine at first boot), I noticed that the indicator lights on the keyboard where off and no inputs were being received by the system. Yesterday, I booted up my 10+ year old Dell XPS 15 laptop (Windows 10 Pro – which I use mostly for music, not my primary system).











Asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller 0.96